Porsche Cup

Porsche Cup

The Porsche Cup honours the most outstanding private Porsche drivers of every season. It is the brainchild of Ferry Porsche himself and has been awarded every year since 1970. Porsche awards cash prizes totalling 130,000 euros to the most successful racing drivers each year. The winner of the Porsche Cup also receives a Porsche vehicle. This support for customer racing is virtually unique worldwide.

All national and international drivers with race results achieved in a car produced by Porsche are eligible to take part. International and national championships, such as the FIA World Endurance Championship and the Tudor United SportsCar Championship, count towards the Cup. Results achieved in famous long-distance races, such as the 24-hour races at Le Mans, Daytona and the Nürburgring, are also included in the classification.

The Porsche Cup is a challenge cup, which becomes the property of the race driver after he has won it three times. It is presented at the end of the year at the Porsche Motorsport Night of Champions.

With the Porsche Cup, Porsche supports private customer racing and promotes the ambition and professionalism of many teams and drivers. The list of Porsche Cup winners includes famous names such as Bob Wollek, Klaus Ludwig and Bernd Schneider. It serves both as a testimony to racing talent and a reference for a future career in motor sports.

For further information, please download the Porsche Cup regulations.

Regulations Porsche Cup 2015

Télécharger PDF/ 83 KB

Entries and all inquiries regarding the Porsche Cup should be addressed to:

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG
Motorsport Sales
Porschestraße 911
71287 Weissach

Current Standings

Porsche Cup winners from 1970 to date

Year Winner Team
2014 Jaap van Lagen GW IT Racing Team Schütz Motorsport
Tonino Team Herberth
HH Performance Group
2013 Martin Ragginger Fach Autotech
Tonino powered by Herberth Motorsport
Falken Motorsport
2012 Nick Tandy Manthey Racing
Geyer & Weinig EDV – Schütz Motorsport
Flying Lizard Motorsports
Team Motorbase
2011 Gianluca Roda Autorlando Sport
Team Felbermayr-Proton
Proton Competition
2010 Gianluca Roda Autorlando Sport
Team Felbermayr-Proton
2009 Dirk Werner Farnbacher Loles Racing
Manthey Racing
Mamerow Racing
2008 Alex Davison Felbermayr -Proton
Flying Lizard Motorsports
Prospeed Competition
2007 Johannes van Overbeek Flying Lizard Motorsports
2006 Wolf Henzler Tafel Racing
Flying Lizard Motorsports
2005 Tim Sugden GruppeM Racing
J3 Racing
2004 Stéphane Ortelli Freisinger Motorsport
2003 Marc Lieb Freisinger Motorsport
2002 Kevin Buckler The Racers' Group
2001 Wolfgang Kaufmann Paco Ortí Racing
2000 Mike Fitzgerald G&W Motorsports
1999 Cort Wagner Alex Job Racing
1998 Franz Konrad Konrad Motorsport
1997 Franz Konrad Konrad Motorsport
1996 Bruno Eichman Roock Racing
1995 Lilian Bryner/
Enzo Calderari
1994 Price Cobb Kelly Moss
1993 Edgar Dören Freisinger
1992 Oscar Larrauri Joest
1991 John Winter Joest
1990 Bernd Schneider Kremer
1989 Bob Wollek Joest
1988 John Winter Joest
1987 Volker Weidler Kremer
1986 Klaus Ludwig Joest
1985 Jochen Mass Joest
1984 Henri Pescarolo Joest
1983 Bob Wollek Joest
1982 Bob Wollek Joest
1981 Bob Wollek Kremer
1980 John Fitzpatrick Barbour
1979 Klaus Ludwig Kremer
1978 Bob Wollek Kremer
1977 Bob Wollek Kremer
1976 Bob Wollek Kremer
1975 Claude Haldi Haberthur
1974 John Fitzpatrick Kremer
1973 Clemens Schickentanz Kremer
1972 John Fitzpatrick Kremer
1971 Erwin Kremer Kremer
1970 Gijs van Lennep Wihuri